Criminal Defense Is All We Do – Put Over 100 Years Of Combined Experience On Your Side
Attorneys David Parry, Matthew Kindel and Curtis Crider

Have You Been Charged with Prostitution?

If you are facing charges of prostitution, it is important that you seek legal counsel as soon as possible. At Bauer, Crider, Kindel and Parry, our prostitution lawyers can provide the aggressive, compassionate, and experienced legal representation you need.

Call our prostitution lawyers at 727-275-9822 to schedule a free consultation today!

Prostitution Laws & Penalties in Florida

In Florida, you can be charged with prostitution for agreeing to engage in sexual activity in exchange for money, goods, or services. The penalties for prostitution will depend on the circumstances of your case.

The following are the potential penalties for prostitution in Florida:

  • Second-degree misdemeanor. For a first-time prostitution offense, you may be subject to up to 60 days in jail and a fine of up to $500.
  • First-degree misdemeanor. For a second offense, you may be subject to up to 1 year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000.
  • Third-degree felony. For a third or subsequent offense, you may be subject to imprisonment for up to 5 years and a maximum fine of $,5000.

It is also a crime to knowingly solicit, induce, entice, or procure a person to engage in prostitution. A first offense for solicitation of a prostitute in Florida is a first-degree misdemeanor, while a second offense is a third-degree felony. A third offense is a second-degree felony, punishable by imprisonment for up to 15 years and a maximum fine of $10,000.

What Is the Statute of Limitations for Prostitution in Florida?

Under Florida law, there is no statute of limitations for prostitution and pimping, meaning that you can be charged with these crimes years after the fact. However, if you are facing charges for prostitution, you can argue that your case should be dismissed based on the statute of limitations. This law applies to all crimes except for murder, manslaughter, sexual battery, and felony battery.

Contact Our Prostitution Lawyers for a Free Consultation

If you have been charged with prostitution, you need to enlist the help of an experienced Pasco County sex crime attorney right away. Do not hesitate to let our firm help you avoid serious criminal charges and/or penalties.

Contact us today at 727-275-9822 to learn how we can help you.